Connect with us



It’s been a storied past for Detroit’s own Chavis Chandler, yet as each year passes the talented artist rises higher with brand new accomplishments cemented by timeless records. From his early days as part of Danny Brown’s group Bruiser Brigade to becoming the protege of arguably one of the cities most iconic of all time Royce 5’9″ he has been emerging ever more as a powerful force in hip-hop.

Appearances on DJ Premier & Royce 5’9’s PRhyme 2 (“Everyday Struggle”) and Royce’s Book Of Ryan (“First Of The Month” which also featured T-Pain) give a recent taste of stellar features alongside Royce who stated “Chavis is someone who reminds me a lot of myself as a younger artist” & “He’s so raw and talented and progressing with every new song I hear.  I can’t wait for the world to see in him what I see.

Now, quick to follow last years full-length album “One Winged Angel” which garnered the #18 spot on my top fifty album breakdown of 2018 here comes “Chop Shop Dojo“.  It’s been less than a year since the last acclaimed release & Chavis Chandler isn’t wasting any time adding to his accolades. Arriving on April 11th, 2019 “Chop Shop Dojo” packs eleven brand new records & features production from Royce Da 5’9″, Young RocBeware, Orlando Wade, and more. 

“Chop Shop Dojo” is officially order for pre-order today but thats not all. “FBHM” the controversy stirring first single is also available to stream today. Be sure order to secure your copy of the album below & also catch Chavis Chandler speaking on the single earlier today at HipHopDx.

“It’s no secret that the history of blacks, not just African Americans, traces to the beginnings of civilization.  The geography of black people is vast, wide and deep” Chavis commented to HipHopDx.  “Our history should be explored for more than a month and considered “World History.” The term “Black History Month” became what it is from an idea of giving blacks in America a specified time of reflection and appreciation.  The founder, Carter G. Woodson’s goal was to begin something that would cause the integration of black culture into the mainstream.  However, In most cases, black history month seems to just be a rhetoric repeat of the same names & images of degrading treatment, murder, and disrespect that blacks have endured for decades. Instead of black history being considered world history, it remains relegated to a month. We want a new appreciation for our history and we want it taught all year long.  From music, fashion, sports & entertainment, black culture has always been the most appropriated.  We are the culture!”

You can now pre-order, add and favorite Chop Shop Dojo at your preferred DSP, with “FBHM” now available as an instant grat track:

Chavis Chandler’s Chop Shop Dojo will be released on 4-11-19 via Verbal Vomit/Glow 365/Ingrooves.

Sources: HipHopDx/Matt Conaway  







B Free was on the west coast 30 days ago and we already have the beginning of the next push from Federation Music Group. Video is soon to follow but for the mean time lock it in on these streaming outlets!!!

All Mine- B Free Feat Diggy



Continue Reading


DJ Butter presents “Eat or Get Ate”




Eat or Get Ate artwork

The infamous DJ Butter is at again with his next project EAT OR GET ATE.


1.     Everybody’s A Plate (Theme) featuring Supa Emcee, Lil Supa, Guilty Simpson, Kid Vishis

2.     Bout Dat Action featuring Shorty Thorobred, Big Herk, Alexis Allon

3.     Beast from the East featuring Ty Farris

4.     Don’t I Look Like $ featuring Boldy James, Mox, H.N.I.C. Pesh

5.     Wesley’s Back featuring Wesley Valentine

6.     Max Julian featuring Vito Vely, Seven The General

7.     I Never featuring Eddie Stubbles, Kokane

8.     Dream Cruise featuring Lisa Lovecake

9.     1,2,3 to the 313 featuring Nolan the Ninja, Trey Boogie

10.   Cold World featuring The Bully Boys, Trick Trick

11.   Motor City Nino featuring Trey Boogie

12.   I Getz Buzy On Em’ featuring Kool Keith

13.   Make it Bump featuring Part Time Cooks

14.   U Bubble, We Bubble featuring Clean

Nothing like the golden era of Hip Hop, And “Eat or get Ate” puts us right in its hey day. The entire project is slappin with some of Detroit’s greats gracing the track list. Stand out tracks on the mixtape include “I never” feat Eddie Stubbles and Kokaine, 1,2,3, to the 313 Feat Nolan The Ninja and Trey Boogie, Make it Bump feat Part Time Cooks and Max Julian feat Vito Vely and Seven The General.


Continue Reading


What’s Hot On The Streets? Coalition Djs Det Top 10 Weekly Chart




Coalition Dj Top 10 3/19

Coalition Djs Detroit provides a weekly top 10 of whats hot on the streets!

Make sure you get plugged in and take part of their NEW MUSIC SUNDAYS! Tell them your people from sent you

Check out the #1 Song Music Video for  “Detroit to Inglewood”

Continue Reading