Connect with us


Bumpy Knuckles Wreaks Havoc Over Nottz Production "Pop Duke Volume One".



New York emcee Bumpy Knuckles continues an exhilarating year of hip hop for listeners who hunger more substance in their raps! With “Pop Duke, Volume One” a backdrop of classic hip hop production straight from the boards of mainstay producer NOTTZ lays the path for Bumpy Knuckles to address with lyrical finesse. Limited to ten records, the project escapes the curse of filler and embraces a team of legendary features to enhance Bumpy Knuckles already raw, authentic flow on an album that plays perfectly front to back. Detroit’s very own VStylez & BIG GOV represent doing justice to “In Love With The Game” over the screeching sounds of one of NOTTZ hardest cuts on the project. Beyond that Chuck D, Kool G Rap, Biz Markie, Raheem DaVaughn, Kuye Mason & Lil Fame provide an impressive team of features flexing in their own respective ways. Before Pop Duke closes “Ol Morning” is a standout track as Bumpy displays his storytelling abilities over Nottz keys primed for a story to tell in one of my favorite records of the year. All in all, the short but consistent effort contributes yet another stellar album for 2018 hip hop well leaving you anxious for a Volume Two. – COMMi$$ION








B Free was on the west coast 30 days ago and we already have the beginning of the next push from Federation Music Group. Video is soon to follow but for the mean time lock it in on these streaming outlets!!!

All Mine- B Free Feat Diggy



Continue Reading


DJ Butter presents “Eat or Get Ate”




Eat or Get Ate artwork

The infamous DJ Butter is at again with his next project EAT OR GET ATE.


1.     Everybody’s A Plate (Theme) featuring Supa Emcee, Lil Supa, Guilty Simpson, Kid Vishis

2.     Bout Dat Action featuring Shorty Thorobred, Big Herk, Alexis Allon

3.     Beast from the East featuring Ty Farris

4.     Don’t I Look Like $ featuring Boldy James, Mox, H.N.I.C. Pesh

5.     Wesley’s Back featuring Wesley Valentine

6.     Max Julian featuring Vito Vely, Seven The General

7.     I Never featuring Eddie Stubbles, Kokane

8.     Dream Cruise featuring Lisa Lovecake

9.     1,2,3 to the 313 featuring Nolan the Ninja, Trey Boogie

10.   Cold World featuring The Bully Boys, Trick Trick

11.   Motor City Nino featuring Trey Boogie

12.   I Getz Buzy On Em’ featuring Kool Keith

13.   Make it Bump featuring Part Time Cooks

14.   U Bubble, We Bubble featuring Clean

Nothing like the golden era of Hip Hop, And “Eat or get Ate” puts us right in its hey day. The entire project is slappin with some of Detroit’s greats gracing the track list. Stand out tracks on the mixtape include “I never” feat Eddie Stubbles and Kokaine, 1,2,3, to the 313 Feat Nolan The Ninja and Trey Boogie, Make it Bump feat Part Time Cooks and Max Julian feat Vito Vely and Seven The General.


Continue Reading


Filthy Rockwell presents “FILTHY AMERICA”




Filthy Rockwell

Depending what time of year it is, unfortunately things fall thru the cracks when the staff here is getting things in order for the Underground Hip Hop Awards. This project is definitely one of those. Filthy is a Grammy Nominated, Gold, Platinum, and Double Platinum producer, songwriter, arranger, composer, music executive, A&R, and entrepreneur based in Detroit Michigan. Having worked with the great of old and new Filthy has a wide history of music to pull from.  Stepping from behind the scenes he creates a musical sign of the times with “Filthy America”

There is only one vocal performance on this project via the song Behold a Pale Horse which Underground Hip Hop Awards nominee for best artist delivers a lyrical onsluaght from start to finish, no breaks needed.

With that said this project is mostly a instrumental album with sound bites scattered thru out  album. Starting off with the Inauguration its fitting to hear the voice of the late Coleman Young making his vision clear for the city of Detroit. We the people which is the song featured in the visual in this post feels like a soulful time warp. Sit back and enjoy the ride. We will leave it to you to discover the rest.

Every soundbite, every vocal snippet was strategically chosen and meticulously placed on the track(s) in a way to craft a narrative, maximize effect and evoke thought/emotional provocation.

You wont be disappointed


Continue Reading